Return to mobile version

Our People

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
-- Margaret Mead

With a small but dedicated staff, we strive to fulfill our mission on a daily basis and continue to grant the wishes of children with life-threatening medical conditions. Our staff and board work hard to keep the foundation alive and thriving. Our volunteers continuously devote much of their time to help in the office, visit with wish children, and provide constant support.

Brent Wilson

President/CEO
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1301
Email: bwilson@ms.wish.org

Rod Henderson

Senior Director of Development
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1308
Email: rhenderson@ms.wish.org

Shellie Marengo Moses

Development Manager for South Mississippi Regional Office
Direct: 228-575-8691
Email: smoses@ms.wish.org

Ellery Jones

Development Coordinator
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1310
Email: ejones@ms.wish.org

Megan Ford

Development Coordinator
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1302
Email: mford@ms.wish.org

Vera M. Johnson

Director of Program Services
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext 1304
Email: vjohnson@ms.wish.org

Kristinna Burditt

Wish Coordinator
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1309
Email: kburditt@ms.wish.org

Stacy Craig

Wish Coordinator
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1316
Email: scraig@ms.wish.org

Nikki Smith

Administrative Coordinator
Direct: 601-366-9474 Ext. 1303
Email: NSmith@ms.wish.org

Patience Ainsworth

Communications Director
Direct: 601-366-9474 ext. 1311
Email: painsworth@ms.wish.org

Kids for Wish Kids®

Kids For Wish Kids is an extremely popular program for kids because it is managed by kids. Kids For Wish Kids allows kids to build leadership skills by for forming committees, coming up with fundraising ideas and carrying them out. Teachers and parents often serve as advisors, but ownership of the group belongs solely to the kids involved. Students essentially raise money to fund a child's wish!

Find out how to get involved with KFWK!

Donate

It is the generosity of others that provides Make-A-Wish® Mississippi with the tools necessary to grant wishes-- your gift can be a part of that. Call us at 601-366-9474 for more information or follow our link below to donate online!

Find out how to make a donation online!

You might also be interested in ...

Cayleigh D. , 3

Neuroblastoma

I wish to go to Disney World!

Cayleigh meets Mickey and Minnie on her Disney trip!

Tanner , 10

Brain Tumor

"I wish to swim with the dolphins!"

Tanner
Make-A-Wish® Mississippi
576 Highland Colony Parkway
Suite 120
Ridgeland, MS 39157
(601) 366-9474
Toll Free (800) 819-4072
Make-A-Wish® Mississippi, Southern Region - Gulfport
P. O. Box 7488
Gulfport, MS 39506
(228) 575-8691
Emergency Cellular (601) 214-3472